Skip to main content

Janelle on CBC Advisory Board

Authored By: Wookey Films
Date: June 2017

The Minister of Canadian Heritage, the Honorable Mélanie Joly, announced the creation of a new advisory committee that will lead the selection process and will present recommendations for candidates for CBC/Radio-Canada's new CEO, Chair and Director positions.

Janelle has been selected by Canadian Heritage to participate on the nine-member committee. Fellow committee members include Tom Clark (Global News National), Alanis O'bomsawin (Abenaki filmmaker, NFB), Prem Gill (CEO Creative BC), Marc Beaudet (CEO Turbulent), Monique Savoie (directrice, Société des arts technologiques), Colm Feore (Actor, Bon Cop, Bad Cop), Carolyn Warren (Director General, Canada Council for the Arts), Eric Larocque (Director, Jeux de la francophonie).

Janelle is deeply honored to have been included alongside such an incredible group of proud Canadians from across the country and is committed to lending the best of her unique perspective to the process.